Top 10 sustainable products for your life!

Here are top 11 sustainable products.

When it comes to shopping and supporting brands, I try my best to:

  • Support local companies
  • Substitute single-use options with reusable alternatives
  • Pick sustainable materials over plastic and,
  • Invest in long-term and good quality products over trends.

Which is why, I am excited to share with you this collection of amazing brands and products for all aspects of your life! Scroll down to the bottom for a chance to win.

backcountry wok sustainable products

 


For On The Go

The Market Bags [Kelowna, BC] | @themarketbags

The Market Bags makes premium reusable bags using up cycled and organic materials.

Fun fact: Over 3 billion single use plastic bags are used annually in Canada. 1% of every bag sold is donated to a Sustainable Nutrition Program to ensure everyone has access to fresh and local produce!

Backcountry Wok sustainable living - the market bags

For Your Food Cravings

Backcountry Wok [Ottawa, ON] | @backcountry_wok

Backcountry Wok makes dehydrated Asian-inspired and vegan meals in 100% compostable packaging. Just add hot water!

Fun fact: A portion of profits from every bag sold supports outdoor education and sustainability programs for youth.

Backcountry Wok sustainable living

Maker Bars [Hamilton, ON] | @makerbars

Maker Bars create plant-based protein bites in 100% compostable packaging.

Fun fact: In addition to their protein bites, you can also get a DIY WholeFood Energy Bar kit with everything you need to make your own at home in minutes!

For your kitchen

Goldilock Wraps [Victoria, BC] | @goldilockwraps

Goldilock Wraps makes reusable eco-friendly alternative to plastic wraps. Their beeswax wraps are 100% handmade using local beeswax!

Fun fact: They've saved over 10 million square feet of plastic wraps from entering our waterways and landfills in 2020 alone.

Goldilock Wraps - Sustainable Living Blog Backcountry Wok giveaway

Coffee Sock [Austin, TX] | @coffeesock

Coffee Sock makes reusable organic cotton coffee filters. 

Fun fact: They can be used for up to a year (which replaces nearly 500 paper filters!) and can be composted after.

Coffee Sock - Backcountry Wok sustainable living

Boho and Hobo Studio [Kingston, ON] | @bohoandhobostudio

Boho and Hobo Studio sells high quality environmentally-friendly eco-products and healthy living zero-waste products.

Fun fact: Boho and Hobo Studio is a one stop shop of curated eco-products! If you don't have the time to do the research but want to incorporate more sustainable or handmade products into your life, check them out - they have such a wide range of products.

 

 

For Self Care

Bottle None [Vernon, BC] | @bottlenone

Bottle None creates shampoo and conditioner bars. No SCS, SLS, paragons, phthalates or formaldehyde (basically only the good stuff!)

Fun fact: The average person uses 10 plastic shampoo and conditioner bottles every year, and its estimated that only 15% gets recycled! Ditch the plastic today.

Backcountry Wok sustainable living - Bottle None

Naked Swab | @nakedswab

Naked Swab makes reusable bamboo swabs. 1 naked swab = 2000 cotton swabs. 

Fun fact: In just one year, they've eliminated 20+ million traditional swabs with their product, while giving 1% back to the planet!

Backcountry Wok sustainable living - Naked Swab

For Wellness

Scoria World [Toronto, ON] | @scoriaworld

Scoria World is an eco-conscious yoga brand that encourages self-expression, playfulness and creativity. Their cork is sustainably harvested.

Fun fact: For every mat purchased, Scoria donates 10 meals! They've donated over 100,000+ meals since 2017.

Backcountry Wok sustainable living - scoria world

 

Enter To Win

Follow us on social media @backcountry_wok for a chance to win these sustainable products. Contest details will be announced there on February 26th, 2021.


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

spin to win a promo Spinner icon